stealth, stealth lacrosse, Parkland lacrosse, Ryan burton, stoneman douglas lacrosse, south florida lacrosse, florida lacrosse,

My my My my

2022 World Series of Youth Lacrosse - 2027 Team


The 2027 team was our third consecutive Stealth team to qualify for the World Series of Youth Lacrosse.

The South qualifier had 8 teams from the local Southern states who competed for 3 spots.  Our boys got off to a slow 1-2 star on the first day of play, however, they showed up on the final day ready to compete, knocking out Snipers lacrosse (FL) and winning the 3rd place game versus True Carolina.  The True Carolina was a major win for the boys considering they lost to them the day before.  For the 3rd straight year, Stealth Lacrosse qualified for the World Series of Lacrosse Championship, which no other program in Florida has accomplished. 

The team entered the World Series of Youth Lacrosse Championships in Washington, as the #20 ranked team out of #25 in the field.  It was an exciting but disappointing first day of play, going 0-4 in pool play, and losing 3 of the games by a total of 4 goals was difficult.  We opened up with an overtime loss to True, followed by a 1-goal loss to Socal, followed by a 2-goal loss to Texas Nationals.  

The team earned their first win against Beast Lacrosse in a dramatic fashion.  Beast lacrosse took the lead with :30 left in the game on a man-up goal.  We won the following face-off and drove to the goal for a shot that did not go, however, we secured the possession and called a timeout with :06 left in the game.  Coaches drew up a double pick on the crease, and the boys executed a game-tying goal from Chase Lofurno, assisted by Eli Felzer.  In overtime, Brock Caitlin scored the game-winner on a man-up goal.  The game was a fitting way to finish up a weekend of very close 1-goal games. 

Overall, the boys went 1-4 on the weekend, competing all the way and representing Florida, Stealth Lacrosse, their families, coaches, and themselves.  Having earned the opportunity to be among the best teams in the world was an honor that the boys earned.  We are extremely happy and thankful for the players, coaches, and families of this team.

2022 Team Roster

# First Name Last Name  Position 
0 Gavin Baca Goalie
1 Ryan Lambert Attack
2 Lucas Albert Attack
3 Kolton Schulties Midfield
4 Tyler Milos Midfield
5 Max Palmisano LSM
6 Cooper Crone Attack
7 Joaquim Varejao Midfield
8 Jack Pope Defense
9 Breck Zoeller Defense
11 Nicholas Colasanti Midfield
13 Brock Catlin Midfield
14 Harrison Hodes Attack
15 Michael Polgar Goalie
16 Chase LoFurno Attack
21 Orion Kaplan Defense
24 Gavin Glassing Attack
26 Luke Druhot Midfield
27 Ryder Crews Defense
33 Caden Bennett Defense
35 Jacob Beskin Attack
36 Alejandro Hurtado Defense
44 Benjamin Slive Midfield
45 Jayden Prince Attack
55 Christian Polgar LSM
69 Eli Felzer Midfield
85 Julian Slive Midfield
99 Hudson Bezjak Midfield
Head Coach - Ryan Burton    
Coach Evan Kalish    
Coach Anthony Lofurno    


Team Captain Award

Gavin Baca received the 2022 Team Captain Award.  Gavin plays a major leadership role on our team, leading his teammates on and off the field.  He embodies what it means to be a Captain.

Team Captain Award - U13/2027  Gavin Baca   Goalie

2022 All-World Team Selections

The All-World team selections are the top 24 players in the World.  Players are selected by the World Series of Youth Lacrosse directors.  Most if not all of these players will eventually go on to have successful high school and collegiate careers. 

2nd Team - U13/2027  Jauquim Varejao   Midfield